The secretariat is the governing body of the Via de Cristo. They are responsible for ensuring that all weekend activities are in accordance with the spirit of the Via de Cristo as run by the elected leader for the weekend.

 

They also work to ensure all pre and post-weekend activities work to heighten the attendees' experience.

Each member of the secretariat is elected to a two-year term with half of the secretariat elected every year for continuity.

If you are interested in learning more about the secretariat, please click the link below.

These are the positions of the secretariat.

Spiritual Director

Pastor Mike Sutherland

spiritual_director@californiavdc.org

President

Brent Nelson

president@californiavdc.org

Vice President

Paul Yaros​

vicepresident@californiavdc.org

Treasurer

Tabbitha Siler

treasurer@californiavdc.org

Secretary

Bonnie Boord

secretary@californiavdc.org

Historian

Kevin Young

historian@californiavdc.org

Palanca

Open Position

palanca@californiavdc.org

Publicity

Travis Johnson

publicity@californiavdc.org

Registrar

Cheryl Nieuwkoop

registrar@californiavdc.org

Three Day Supply

Open Position​

3daysupply@californiavdc.org

National Representative

Open Position

National_rep@californiavdc.org

Ultreya

Corey Hartwig

ultreya@californiavdc.org

Head Musician

Carina McVeigh

music@californiavdc.org